Header image for the page 'Finance & Support Services Branch'

Finance & Support Services Branch

The Finance & Support Services Branch is responsible for overseeing service delivery of Financial Matters, Human Resources, and IT Services.

Financial Services

  • Billing for Town services including property taxation, water and wastewater.
  • Responding to financial inquiries.
  • Issuing of landfill vouchers
  • Accounting functions including accounts payable, accounts receivable, revenue management and payroll.
  • Cash and investment management
  • Budgeting (departmental and corporate)
  • Auditing and year-end consolidated financial statements
  • Financial reporting including provincial and federal requirements
  • Subsidies and grants

Who to Contact

Renee Mask
Manager of Finance & Support Services/ Deputy Treasurer
613-623-4231 ext.1822
rmask@arnprior.ca 

Brenda Murdoch
Cashier-Receptionist/ Accounts Receivable
613-623-4231 ext. 1823
bmurdoch@arnprior.ca

Karen Tourangeau
Finance Specialist – Taxation and Accounts Payable
613-623-4231 ext. 1824
ktourangeau@arnprior.ca

Lisa Branje
Accounts Clerk
613-623-4231 ext. 1825
lbranje@arnprior.ca

Cassidy Marshall
Finance Officer (Payroll/Payable & Special Projects)
613-623-4231 ext. 1826
cmarshall@arnprior.ca

Jennifer Morawiec
General Manager, Client Services/Treasurer
613-623-4231 ext. 1820
jmorawiec@arnprior.ca

Human Resources

Provides assistance and direction in matters relating to human resources, principally in the areas of recruitment, labour relations, training and development, performance monitoring and health and safety.

Laura Garbuio
Human Resources Officer
613-623-4231 Ext. 1821
lgarbuio@arnprior.ca

IT Services

Administers and supports all Town information technology systems, provides end-user technical and help-desk support, support for maintenance of the Town’s website, coordinates the Town’s telecom infrastructure and maintains IT and security related documentation.

Ken Terry
IT Support Coordinator
613-623-4231 Ext. 1839
kterry@arnprior.ca

Financial Reports

Annual Financial Reporting

Statement Year Consolidated Financial Statements Financial Information Return (FIR)
2016 Download
2015 Download Download
2014 Download Download
2013 Download Download
2012 Download Download
2011 Download Download
2010 Download Download
2009 Download Download
2008 Download Download
2007 Download Download
2006 Download Download
2005 Download Download
2004 Download Download

Treasurer’s Annual Statement of Development Charges

The Development Charges Act requires the Treasurer of the municipality provide Council an annual financial statement relating to development charge by-laws and each reserve fund established under the Act. The statement reflects a breakdown by service category, the opening and closing balances, current year disbursements, and the interest earned on the fund. The Treasurer’s Statement is available for viewing at Town Hall, 105 Elgin Street West, between 8:30am-4:30pm. Please contact the Corporate Services Department at 613.623.4231 ext. 1820.