Header image for the page 'Council'


Town Council consists of 7 members who serve a four year term of office. Council composition includes a Mayor, a Reeve who also serves as a member of County Council, and 5 Councillors, all of whom are “elected at large”. Members of Council, excluding the Mayor serve as Deputy Mayor on a rotating basis.

2015 to 2018 Council Members are:

Mayor David Reid
Reeve Walter Stack
Councillor Tom Burnette
Councillor Frank Dugal
Councillor Lynn Grinstead
Councillor Dan Lynch
Councillor Ted Strike

For Council member contact information please follow this link.